Scholarship Application Information

The Lake Braddock Vocal Music Boosters are pleased to provide annual scholarship awards of $1,000.00 each to two deserving senior choral members at Lake Braddock Secondary School. Specific information is provided in early March each school year. Here is last year's scholarship packet:

2018-2019 LBVMB Scholarship Packet

Lake Braddock Vocal Music Boosters

Booster membership is renewed each year. Your membership dollars purchase items needed by the choral department beyond what is provided for in the school's budget for curricular needs, help defray the total cost of the Spring Trip, buy the awards presented at the end of year banquet, provide food and snacks to the chorus for the occasional all-day rehearsals, support choral events like Dessert on Broadway and the Children's Concert, and fund three scholarships for graduating seniors.  To become a member, please fill out the membership form, linked below, and send it into school along with your check made payable to LBVMB. Your student can drop it in the Purple Box in the chorus room.

2019-2020 Booster membership form.

Follow us on Facebook:
Lake Braddock Chorus Parents - MS and HS

Parent involvement is important and very much needed throughout the year, and there are many volunteer opportunities.
If you would like to volunteer to help in a particular area, or have questions, please contact the appropriate chairperson, below:

President: Cheryl Paquette, president@lbchorus.org

Vice President: Beth Cassady, vp@lbchorus.org

Secretary: Tania Harbourt, secretary@lbchorus.org

Treasurer (Booster Accounts): Bren Ahlstrom, treasurer@lbchorus.org

Student (LBSS) Accounts: Melissa Raeder, student_accounts@lbchorus.org

Dresses and Tux Attire: OPEN, attire@lbchorus.org

Ways & Means (Fundraising): Emily Rusch, fundraising@lbchorus.org

Membership Chair: Anna Jensen and Todd Hutchison, membership@lbchorus.org

Volunteer Coordinator: Kathleen Quinn, volunteers@lbchorus.org

Publicity: Kristin Kelso, publicity@lbchorus.org

Hospitality: Cindy Spain, hospitality@lbchorus.org

SCRIP Coordinator: Tanya and Karl Deerman, scrip@lbchorus.org

Webmaster: Greg Nichols, webmaster@lbchorus.org